Re: Movie: White Caps and Summer Hacks
Re: Which Front Pad
Re: Lake Erie Wave Day
Re: LF Skate 5'11" 2008 vs LF Skate 5'11" 2009
Re: Kite setup tips/tricks
Re: Which table to choose
Re: Strapless Air Transition with heli-loop

Video - Lose the Straps - Skim Stoke

This is the place to post your pictures and youtube videos showing off your strapless sickness! Show us the goods. Prepare for the praise or the punishment. Hey if you never show it, we will never know it!

Moderators: Lonny, Todd

Video - Lose the Straps - Skim Stoke

Postby Lonny » Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:09 pm

Hi Guys,

Here is a new video that Todd and I shot over 3 days in March of 2009. The video features a variety of conditions ranging from 8 knots to over 25.

The video is the first I have shot with my new camera and water housing. Also, this is the first video I have edited with Sony Vegas so I am still learning slowly how to use it. Katrina, our webmaster, also worked to developed a new video compression that really looks very good, and is almost as good as the original file.

I really enjoyed making the video and I hope that you enjoy watching it. Please let me know what you think! Also if you have a slower connection you might want to start the video then pause it for about 2-3 minutes to let it load ahead (notice the gray bar in the video window). Once you have a good head start just let it play and you should be good. Enjoy!

[flashplayer=Lose The Straps Video - Skim Stoke]http://www.losethestraps.com/forum/media/mov/skim_stoke_fs.mp4[/flashplayer]

Some people have had issues with the video streaming from the site so I also uploaded it to Youtube. The resolution is not quite as good as above, but pretty darn good. Make sure to click the the "HQ" when you are watching it.

Last, but not least here it is on Vimeo. Now, everyone should be able to watch it at least one way. :wink:
Represent and get your stickers at The LTS SWAG Shop

Like LTS on Facebook